Our first family trip......it's overwhelming! And exciting!

Hi, all, so this is my first post. I have about a million questions, but I’ll start with an intro and the main ones. I’m Melissa, and I’m going to WDW 3/25-4/1 with my DH, DS (13) and DD (11). My parents (68 and 70) are also joining us in their own room. DH and I have been to WDW before (last time in 2000), but SOOOO much has changed that I might as well be a total newbie. I started planning this trip in October, (I knew we were going to go back in August, but panic set in when I looked at what all goes into this trip, so I did NOTHING to get ready. lol) In October, I just picked a resort. We are staying at POR in a pool-view room. And we have 7-day PH passes. In December, my Disney planner friend prodded me into committing to ADRs, which seems to crazy to me, but we did it! We’ve booked flights, too. So overall, I feel that I’ve made good progress. It’s the touring plans that get me. I have read the entire UG…parts of it twice, but I’m still a bit discombobulated when it comes to planning out our touring plans.

One issue is that we built this trip around my son’s band trip. He will leave us and go be with his band starting on Wednesday, the 29th. So I have 4 days with us all together, and then 2.5 days with just our daughter. He will come back with us around lunch time on Friday the 31st. My plan is to hit each of the 4 parks while he’s with us. That way we can have lots of family experiences, and he won’t miss out on much while he’s gone. I will also focus on the more “princess” stuff when he’s gone, because even though she’ll be 11, the DD does still love a good Disney movie and princesses!