Optimising my TPs

Hi all,

Relative newbie here so please forgive me if I could get this answer elsewhere.

I have a solo trip booked from the UK from the 6th - 12 March. I’ve planned my days around predicted CLs and prioritised MK and HS due to my preferences (3rd trip ever, last trip was in 2015). Can someone tell me the best way to optimise my TP plans? For example on one day I plan to be in MK from 9am - 11pm (which I selected for the plan) and I’ve selected my ‘non negotiable’ rides for my plan but when I optimise it, it either puts everything in the morning ending at 4pm, or begins at 1pm and ends at 9pm. Is there a way to get things to spread out a little more? I plan on fitting in food/shows/rests wherever they land on the day rather than scheduling them in advance.

Also - I’m staying off site and plan to RD BTMR/SM to avoid EE crowds, does that sound like a logical plan?

Either shorten your hours or add more attractions. It is telling you you need more. You can also add some longer breaks.

1 Like

Thank you! I want to utilise RD and the short lines at the end of the day so I guess a long middle of the break is probably a good idea as well as adding some more items.

1 Like

My suggestion is to add in breaks for the times you want to eat/ snack. I like to space things like snack 10-10:30, Lunch 1:00- 2:00, snack 4:30-5, Dinner 7:30-8:30. Set your walking to the slowest speed. Then try optimizing as see where it land you and report back with your results. Maybe we can tweak it from there.

1 Like

Thanks for the tips, appreciate it. Added more food breaks and it’s broken it up much more thankfully, but it’s suggesting I do Space Mountain and Buzz for RD - is this a viable option for offsite guests do you think? In the past I’d have avoided Tomorrowland because of the EE guests but not sure if that’s still a problem?

1 Like