'Ohana dinner

I read lots of the review of the 'ohana dinner, most of them said the food is good , the service is bad, and you have to wait for a long time for seated.
Since I already make a ADR at 8:25 PM, I start to worry about how long we will be seated while everyone want to stay for the fireworks.
If it is available, what time will you suggest to book for the 'Ohana dinner and have a chance to watch the fireworks of MK ?

PS. The same day we will go to AK, it start to have the show " river of the light" since last month. So here is another question: Ohana dinner with MK fireworks vs River of the light ?

When is your trip? Will it be Wishes or the new show?

April 27, only wishes :sob:
But this is my first time to WDW, everything is new to me~

Will you see Wishes from inside the park in another day?

1 Like

yes, I will !!
My daughter love the BBQ food and someone told me the Ohana has great BBQ and drink. I made a ADR at 8:25 PM about 150 days ago, the"river of the light" was not presented at schedule at that time :scream::confounded:

In that case, I would do Rivers of Light. With the dining package if you can, so you don’t have to get a fastpass for it.

If you weren’t going to be seeing Wishes at any other time I would have said Ohana.

1 Like

I am trying to change my ADR to 6 PM, keep my daughters 'a wish of BBQ and hope I can go back to AK for the River of the light on time

You will not get into RoL without a dining package or fast pass. The stand by line may be an option for the second show, but that would be stressful for me. I do not know if I would describe 'Ohana as a BBQ restaurant. AK has Flametree and it is a quick service BBQ. Don’t get me wrong- I enjoy 'Ohana. RoL is not a “Disney” show. There are no characters. I think of it as a “animal kingdom show”. I loved it and would go again.

2 Likes

I’m going to agree to go with ROL. Save MK fireworks for a night that you’ll be in the park.