No fast pass recommendations?

Hi everyone,

I have 2 questions about touring plans/fast passes. I’m going with my husband and kids (5&9) for the first time in July. I started with the 2 day MK Touring Plan for young children and have started editing. We are taking out the long mid-day break because we can’t make it to 10pm both nights we we are going to cut out earlier than that the first night.

1. For the first day, there were no fast pass suggestions made. A few of the things had 45min waits so I added proposed fast passes for those (I can book in May but want to know what I"m going to do well before that). One of the ones I didn’t add was Enchanted Tales with Belle and it’s saying a 13 min wait at 1:50pm. Is that realistic? In the blurb at the top, it suggested using a Fast Pass for that but not when it came down to it.

2. For my day 2, there are no fast pass recommendations at all and no wait longer than 15 min. Is that realistic?

I’m new to all this, so thanks for your help.

In my exprerience the wait times were fairly accurate. That said, make the FPs! I would make the Enchanted Tales FP unless there are 3 rides you definitely want to do more. For your day 2, make FPs for your top 3 faves. Why wait 15 mins if you don’t have to?

Don’t completely discount going out in the evening. I have a 4, 7, and 9 yr old. For our first trip I thought no way we would go to any of the night shows. I decided that we would try it for a couple of the nights. They did great and it was an amazing experience! We took a break in the hotel from about 3pm-6pm. We were back and in bed by 10:30ish. It really wasn’t as challenging as I thought it would be.

When you take one of the ready-made plans and Optimize it, the recommended FP times in the blurb often do not apply. Go with what the Optimizer says.