Newbie Character Dining Help

Newbie here - making our first visit in October (with a 7yo and almost 3yo) and need help whittling down our Character dining choices. Initially we were staying 7 nights on property, but are switching to a split stay at Shades of Green to save $$$, get some extra space, and have easy monorail access. For TS meals, I currently have Tusker House brunch, Yak & Yeti dinner (our lone non-character adult treat), Hollywood & Vine breakfast, Crystal Palace dinner, Trattoria al Forno late breakfast, Chef Mickey’s and 1900 Park Fare dinners. I need to cut it down to 4.

I’m pretty sure I’ve already mentally axed Hollywood & Vine because the Disney Jr characters are least important to us. Should I drop Chef Mickey’s since Tusker House has similar characters (and Tusker works slightly better for our schedule)? Trattoria al Forno is possibly on the chopping block, too because it’s the most out of the way for us. Please give me your expert opinions!

Keep:

Tusker - Mickey - perhaps more convenient for you but decidedly far better food
Crystal Palace - Pooh and puffed french toast - you can’t go wrong
Trattoria - Tangled - gets really great reviews and also flynn rider so…
1900 - Cinderella - stepsisters offer some of the best character interaction anywhere

4 Likes

I do have a somewhat inappropriate crush on the animated Flynn Ryder. :joy:

7 Likes

That’s not a thing.

1 Like

Personally I would drop CM dinner and H&V breakfast.

1 Like

Glad to know I’m on the right track! I still need to shave one character meal off or pay for Yak & Yeti out of pocket - I’m estimating it to be the cheapest of the TS meals, so that’s not a huge deal.

If it’s feasible I would pay for Yak and Yeti out of pocket.

I’ve done some of these, so I’ll share what I can: