New To TP- would love some insight & advi

I am new to touring plans (one month ago). This will be my 5th trip to disney world (third trip as a parent) & before I’ve always went to Disney without much of a plan other than where we are staying & which parks we will visit. We’ve never rope dropped before. Anyway, my husband and I are both 36 & taking our kids Kyndra 7 and Nate 6 for a Tues-Tues trip Feb 26-March 5. We have a 5 day park hopper with some down time scheduled in. We are staying at Fort Wilderness cabins & have a golf cart. The reason I decided to join is my husband had a very unlucky accident in Nov & had to have back surgery. He’s very fit and has bounced back good, however we all know disney parks with kids are long days & a new level of exhaustion. So, that being said I thought joining an having a TP would make more sense for us. We plan to RD most days an rest 1-4 most days (somewhat of a time frame)

I have to say when I first joined I was super super excited that our CL were do-able & was mostly 3,4,5 levels. However, now they’ve changed to 8, 9, and 10 levels. I have read some posts on here about people being upset & Others trying to explain it. I really dont know what to think now… lol. Being new… what does this mean for our trip? Such a huge increase! Have the owners of this site done a blog to explain? I dont know what to look for or where to find that.

Here is our plan & if anyone has any insight or input let me know

Tuesday- we check in by 1 and relax at pool all day - that night roast marshmallows with Chip & Dale , then snow white dinner at WL at 830 pm

Wed- RD magic kingdom. We have good fast passes too . We will go back to the room then return for more rides and a BOG dinner at 530 & fireworks. Husband really into craft beer, so even though BOG hasnt had such good reviews its a must for us. KIds love seeing the beast too.

Thu- Epcot all day Rd, rest, come back for world showcase , kidcot stations, dinner, and Illumincations