New to touringplans and first visit to disney

Hi,
I am new to touringplans and have subscribed to Disney world and universal. Can I use both for the same holiday in the same dashboard? What is the best way to plan our trip in May next year visiting the Disney and universal parks? We are visiting for the first time next year (27th April - 10th May) with 2 children (6 and 10) and would like to visit each park at its quietest and enjoy the shows. I’m not really sure where to start and any advise would be appreciated.
Thank you

2 Likes

Welcome to the forums @helen13. There is a lot of information available so always feel free to ask.

I’d say in beginning to plan your trip start with looking at the Crowd Calendar to get an idea of what days might be best for each park…

http://touringplans.com/walt-disney-world/crowd-levels (sorry I don’t subscribe to universal)

Then maybe decide on lodging. Decide if you are staying onsite or offsite, and if you’ll have a car.

You can add multiple trips in the dashboard. That is a brand new feature that was just released yesterday so we’re all working on figuring out how to best make it work.

Welcome to Touring Plans and the forum! When I first joined up here, I checked out the crowd calendars as well. You can also have it track those calendar days for you so that you’ll get an alert when something changes for your dates.

Also, I highly recommend perusing the actual Touring Plan suggestions to get an idea of the latest Disney attractions and how to best visit them.

and as @Outer1 said, there’s a wealth of knowledge here, both from the site and the users. So don’t be afraid to ask! Have fun!

Welcome @helen13! :slight_smile: