Need touring plan advice

Hello!
I have the following plan:
https://touringplans.com/plans/print?id=2542381
I created this plan a while back and I already have the correct FPPs. When I optimize the plan now, it comes up with some pretty different results and will never use my 8:00am start time. Optimizing always gives longer wait times than this current plan, but “Evaluating” pretty much keeps the same waits. Am I missing something? I realize that there is a lot a free time, but I like it that way so maybe some of the group can do the Rocking Roller coaster again and also to add in time for just looking around.

Any thoughts on whether or not this plan looks good and workable?

Thanks in advance!

I’m no expert but I think it looks good. I like some free time for looking around too. As far as using optimize, I rarely do, unless I make a copy and just play around with the copy, playing “what if…”

Are you doing the Mama M F! package?
If so, I’d move Star Tours BEFORE that. If it’s a f! pkg, there’s a decent chance you’ll be full to the gills - just in case anyone has tummy issues on rides - beware.

So it looks pretty good. I do have a few thoughts:

Morning EMH at HS are reportedly pretty phenomenal (I’ve never done it myself, for a variety of reasons) so I can’t imagine using most of that hour as “free time” or “just looking around.” If I were going to rally to be out of bed and at the gates for an 0800 opening, I’d be using that time well and having free time and looking around after the EMH was over and the park was getting busier. Otherwise, what’s the point of arriving at 0800?

Your group seems maybe interested in Star Wars (I see both Star Tours and the SW night show on your plan). Maybe use some of that “free time” at Launch Bay?