Need some resort advice

I am considering an October or November trip back and it looks like Boardwalk, BC and AKL are all priced similarly. We like BWI and BC. But I know there are refurbs going on. We stayed a night at BC back in March but nothing was really going on that I could tell. Can anyone speak to the refurbs at BWI and BC? I know this is a few months out. Trying to narrow it down. I’ve never done AKL before but I’m not sure I want to be so far removed from the parks and conveniences like the Skyliner. Decisions, decisions….

3 Likes

I know at least a portion of each resort has been renovated, but I’m not sure of the completion timeline. AKL really needs a refurb, but it’s also such a unique and special experience. Will you have a lot of resort time?

1 Like

I read that BWV will be under refurbishment through at least next spring. I’m not sure about BCV.

1 Like

For added specificity, all the rooms on the BWI side are done now, and it’s BWV that may take until Spring.

2 Likes

Oops, yes I meant BWV. It’s too late :laughing:

1 Like

BCV are expected to restart in the “Fall”….

There is work going on in the BC lobby, not sure if any rooms have been started yet.

As for AKL. This is an often repeated fallacy. It is not way far out from the parks, it’s only MK that is noticeably further away. If you are planning any resort time @hokiebroker_696650 , I say go for AKL

1 Like