Need help with 2 day plan Harry Potter focus

Hi! I am new to touring plans. I have a good start on our WDW portion of the trip, but I need advice for Universal. Here are some details…

Drive to Orlando 6/29 and stay at Embassy Suites (we have a free stay and I didn’t waste a driving day during a park day.)

6/30 Check into HRH as early as needed to take advantage of early park hours.

6/30 and 7/1 hit the parks (no water parks.) We have the military salute 2 park to park passes which are good for 4 days.

7/2 check out in the morning and head to WDW.

Family of four (2 girls…9yrs (HP crazy) and 5 yr old.)

We will have unlimited express passes, and Harry Potter is the only must do.

I have read with express passes you don’t need a touring plan, but I am wondering if that is still the case since crowd levels are very high. Would anyone be willing to point me to a plan that focuses on HP and age/size appropriate touring plan for our youngest who is 42” tall.

Thanks!

That’s definitely still the case. There is a HP touring plan I think which I’ll look for. But there are 2 rides in IOA, 1 ride in US and the Hogwarts Express running between them, so they don’t require much in the way of planning. There are quite a few shows.

Edit - I can’t find it. I know people have referred to it before though so it must exist.

There just isn’t much to do in the Harry Potter world at Universal as far as rides. So Express Pass or not, you won’t have to worry about it. The rest of the stuff you do at HP is more about just taking in the details. The shops, Ollivander’s, Knockturn Alley, etc. But Express Pass won’t affect that, nor will a Touring Plan.

The Express Pass WILL get you into Forbidden Journey and Gringott’s faster, of course. But again, a Touring Plan isn’t needed.

We finished both sides of HP in about a half day without an Express Pass, BTW…but we did go when it wasn’t terribly busy.