Need advice on Room Request for BCV

I am struggling with the room request decision for BCV, and I need to get it done very soon. We are 10 days out. I have never done a room request before, so I am a little nervous. TP Guide seems to advise that the rooms facing the woods are the best picks, but when I view the room photos, the rooms with the views of the quiet pool and landscaped walkway look a little nicer to me? Anyone with experience at the BCV care to comment? Here are my questions: 1) Do all of the pool view rooms have balconies? 2) Where are the elevators in the building? 3) Is there access to the bus stop from the wing that crosses over the canal without going back toward the lobby? I mean, can you exit the building on the parking lot side, and walk straight down to the bus stop? Or would it be just as quick to go through the building to the other wing, down, and out through the lobby? @lecras I apologize, I just re-read your last reply to me, and I now realize that you had previously answered my question about your reasons for not wanting a lockoff!
Edit: Are the elevators the little boxes marked with an “X” on the TP Room Finder diagram? If so, do both of these go to the lobby?

Following your thread for the same guidance! I don’t have an answer for you, but I know others will! I’ve just been looking at rooms myself and agree that the views of the pool seem nicer overall than the view of the woods. Will be curious to hear what others have to say.

Those boxes with Xs are indeed elevators. Again, not sure which go where, but I know that much.

ETA: there does appear to be a set of stairs on the lot side of the canal on that far wing you mention. I am betting you could exit there to the parking lot. Whether that’s a fast/easy/valid way to get to the bus stop I can’t say.

1 Like

1). All bcv rooms have balconies
2). There are two - one in the center lobby. I think the other one was near the pool - we did not use it.