Motion sickness?

I have a lot of trouble with spinning rides and going backwards due to motion sickness. Last time, I was at Disney, I did fine on Star Tours, Space Mountain (but it did make my neck a bit sore), Thunder Mountain, and even Primevil Whirl (but I am 5 years older, so a bit nervous about this one). The whirling turtle ride at Storyland totally made me sick as well as the spinning barn which is slow motion, but constant spinning up and down…

Do you think that I can handle Rock N Roller Coaster? It seems really fun, but I have never tried an upside down roller coaster before. I am skipping EE because I am worried about the backwards part. Just wondering how other people who get motion sick, do on this ride.

I don’t recommend it if have any form of motion sickness. If you’ve never done a launch coaster just the initial take off can be a doozie. On top of the you have the high speed inversions. My wife suffers from motion sickness on some rides and can’t handle this. Plus, it does throw you around and you’ll get that “beat up feeling”.

Really… everyone is going to give you multiple opinions. It’s just going to be your judgement call. Personally, if you are going to try a coaster like this, do it at a local Six Flags or something where it doesn’t possibly spoil your expensive and planned out vacation time. It’s a fun ride, but not a unique experience that you can’t get at other places.

RnRC is so much fun !!! It is a bit intense but for the motion sickness part my wife thought EE was worse. For me (moderately prone to motion sickness), RnRC is no problem at all. EE makes me a bit dizzy during the backwards part but I still love it and did it several times in a row on the last trip. To give you some perspective, Star Tours and Primevil Hurl (shout out to my man @Randall1028) give me more trouble than EE. And don’t even get me started on those tea cups…

I was able to handle RnRC with Dramamine. I don’t think I’d do it without. It’s very disorienting.