Moderate Resorts?

So, we just got back from our trip and it was amazing. Naturally, I’m trying to convince DH that we need to go back ASAP. We stayed at Kidani for our last trip and it was fabulous, but if we were to go again we would be looking at the moderates. Does anyone have any favorites, and what do you like about them?

Port Orleans French Quarter is our favorite moderate. Here is what we like the most about it:

1. It is smaller than the other moderates which makes getting in and out of the food court easy and catching buses coming and going to /from the parks easier.
  2. It is the first stop from all four theme parks. You get home first!
  3. Shares pool privileges with Riverside
  4. Arniel the doorman - Great guy!
  5. The begniets! They are available gluten free too!
  6. The theming - Love all the nice accents.

We have stayed at the Carribean Beach and Coronado Springs. POFQ is our favorite!

3 Likes

I have no personal experience, but I’d like to stay at French Quarter, it looks lovely and the boat ride to disney springs would be nice. It’s a common favourite. Those that stay at Coronado are fans, and like the better facilities but others avoid it because of the convention crowd. Caribean has many fans and at some point in the near future it will have the added transportation to EP & HS

Agree with @parsonsrt, POFQ for all those reasons, there is only 1 bus stop and even if you share with POR ( we did it twice in 2 weeks) you’re the first pick up or drop off.

Agree with @parsonsrt about POFQ. I also love POR. I’ve only ever stayed in a Royal Room, which are delightful. Full-on Disney theming right there in your room. I have a love-hate relationship with POR’s food court, but it’s a nice walk to POFQ if you’re dying for beignets or chicken on a biscuit. For both POFQ and POR, the boat to DS is s big selling point.
I also enjoyed CBR, pre-construction. I’m sure it’s still great.

1 Like