Mimi's Birthday Surprise Trip Report

Just got home Sunday from a fantastic week at Disney! Surprised my mom with her first trip to WDW for her 60th birthday! This is my first attempt at a Trip report so bear with me.

Day 0 - Travel Day 12/1/19
Drove down from Virginia with my mom and my 9 year old and 1 year old sons. Left at 2am so the kids would sleep for the first half of the drive. Room wasn’t ready when we got into the area so we stopped at the character warehouse. Not incredibly impressed. Picked up a couple shirts for my mom and the kids. Checked in to All Star Movies preferred room and had a late dinner at the resort before bed. Very excited that I got a room in the area I requested though TP - which was awesome. We stayed in room 9712. Small parking lot nearby always had a spot for us and we were super close to everything.

Day 1 - Magic Kingdom 12/2/19