Magic Band Questions

OK I’ve never used these before. (So some of the questions might be dumb.)

I see there’s some on shopDisney and some displayed when you follow the prompts on MDE, and even more on sale on property.

I think the ones purchased thru MDE will be available for pick-up at our hotel on check-in and they’re already linked to our MDE account?
(As a Canadian, I don’t think they mail them out to us.)
And yes, I know there won’t be free ones in 2021.

Question 1
What about the ones from shopDisney?
I presume they mail those out to me but then I have to link them to MDE?
Or do I present them at check-in and throw myself at the mercy of the CM, asking to link them?

Right now, I’m the only family member with MDE.
The rest just exist on my Family & Friends list all with their reservations and park tickets.
Question 2
Does that mean all of the MBs will be linked to my MDE?
So if my DD26 downloads MDE app after her MB(s) is purchased/linked and starts a profile will her MB have to be transferred or reassigned?

Any insight will be awesome! Thanks!

You can link them yourself. Super easy to do. If I remember later I can send screenshots. CM might be able to add it too on check-in.

I’m going to leave this to someone else. If you have already created her in your MDE it might be messy.

1 Like

Question #2: you can create and manage her for now. If she creates her own account you will go under your friends and family (I think that is it) and send them an email asking to link the accounts. It is funny, my son completely controls his account although I can add him to reservations, purchase tickets for him, etc. once he grabs them, he completely controls his tickets. His girlfriend has her own account now and we are linked but I can take her tickets away from her.

3 Likes

We have a weird situation like this too. Both my older kids have their own MDE accounts. They are both linked to me.
My 22 year old son, I can reassign his tickets, etc.