Absolutely! In a nutshell memory maker is a Disney product that lets you have access to all of the photo pass pictures you take on your trip. This includes ride photos as well as pictures taken by the photo pass photographers throughout the park and in the studio if you visit the studio at Disney springs.
Basically a memory maker package is $169, which allows the owner of the share 30 days to downloads any photos that are in their My Disney Experience account.
A memory maker share is when a few families get together to split the cost. In this case I would lead the share. I have a secondary Disney account set up for this. Essentially I would purchase the memory maker and host it on my secondary account. I share the password to this account with everyone who is part of the share. All of us would connect to my secondary account as friends so that we could share photos. Then after we travel, everyone can logon to my secondary account and download their family’s photos.
It is just a way to cut down on the cost of memory maker while still getting the pics.
Too concerns people have: yes, there is an element of trust. However this is my fourth share (led 3) and I have yet to have any problems. Yes, it does mean other people will see your vacation photos, but you’ll see theirs too.
Let me know if you have any other questions.