Just made the decision ! HELP!

Decided to go back to WDW in late August with my 2 DD’s. I am a teacher and thinking of staying at the Swan. Price is a little less then the moderates. What is everyone’s opinion on going the Swan route instead of CSR or either Port Orlean’s? The transfer doesn’t bother me. looking at the rest of the factors??? LMK.

Excited to be coming back :slight_smile:

Although I’ve never stayed at either of those resorts, I think the big draw to the Swan (for me) is how it is within walking distance of HS and a boatride (or long walk) from Epcot while CSR and Port Orleans require a bus. Swan being a tower also makes it less of a distance to walk to transportation.

We stayed at the Swan this past Thanksgiving using SPG points. The location is great for walking to either Epcot or HS. You have most of the benefits of a Disney Hotel including WDW transportation and 60-day fastpass+. You don’t get Magical Express and when you make dining reservations, I found that you do not get the 180 days + your length of trip window. The online system would only let me make reservations 180-days out from each date, so I had to get online multiple days, if that make sense. The hotel rooms were a little dated/worn, but the Westin beds are very comfortable. I would stay again because the location.