Is optimize broken - this seems highly unrealistic for HS rope drop

I built this touring plan for HS rope drop and clicked optimize and I really don’t believe this 17 min wait for rise. . . And it isn’t suggesting any Genie+? This is my first time trying to use this in a while so it could be user error. Any thoughts?

https://touringplans.com/plans/5136338/printMy

1 Like

This is what I get when I click the link:

1 Like

Can confirm, my optimized TP for HS was super unrealistic. I tried it yesterday and there was no way this would happen. If you were at the very front of the rope drop crowd (be in line about an hour before early entry?) you could probably get a very small wait for your first ride (not taking into consideration the hour wait to get into the park) but all consecutive waits will be longer.

2 Likes

Can’t view the plan. Do you have early entry? I was in HS on Saturday, February 24th and Rise was a 15 min wait during early entry. Slinky was 30 min.

1 Like

I do have early entry - not sure why the link isn’t working but here is a screen shot

2 Likes

There’s a weird dip in the predicted wait times for Rise:

I’ll alert the stats team to get it fixed. The wait should be much, much higher. Sorry about that @raina_murdock. I’ll update here when it’s fixed.

4 Likes

FYI - To share a link to a touring plan, you have to do all three of these steps:

1. Click “share plan”
  2. Toggle the switch for “Publish this plan?”
  3. Copy the URL to clipboard and paste where you want to share.

People often forget step 2 so the plan is not viewable to others – just to you.

1 Like

I’ve been able to do something very similar to this on some days! You do have to be among the first in line for MMRR, and TSM sometimes builds a longer wait in the morning but depends on crowd levels. ASS is usually pretty short wait in the first 30 minutes or so the park is open.

Curious what the CL was predicted vs. actual.

3 Likes

It was anticipated 5/10 and actual 6/10.