If you could have ONE job at Disney

…what would it be?

Can be anything that is an actual job (no making up jobs!).

For me, I’d want to be an Imagineer, doing some behind-the-scenes imagineering for a ride or maybe coming up with clever ways to use Magic Band data, etc.

This isn’t all that different from what I guess I do for a living now, of course…only, I’d be doing it at DISNEY!

ETA: Actually, to make this even more interesting, also what is a job you would NOT want if you worked at Disney?

For me, it would be the person assigned to guard a ride that is currently NOT operational due to refurb/etc.

2 Likes

Hi ,
I would like to be the food development manager so I got to try all the delicious snacks and food before it went on sale and could have some input into new things.
I would hate to clean the toilets. Shout out to those who do.

1 Like

For me, if this exists, it would be a cast member that works with Make A Wish. I would love to see some of the faces of the kids who were surprised and it would feel great knowing that I had something to do with that.

As far as jobs I wouldn’t want - it would either be to clean the toilets as @swatkins1971 said or to be a princess. :rofl::stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: I wouldn’t look very good wearing a dress.

5 Likes

Yeah, one of my great regrets is that I never took engineering seriously as a career option at school. I think I was very badly advised.

Who knows if I’d have been a good engineer or whether I’d have been happy doing it. But I’ve often thought that rollercoaster designer must be a really cool job to have.

Anything that involves dressing up in the hot and humid weather. Also, I hate young kids and I would find interacting with them very tedious.

1 Like

Ooh! This gives me an excuse to rant about tipping.