I need to ask some experts... Disney 12/25 thru 12/28 - is this a bad idea?

Hey TP peeps,

My husband asked me this evening if I could get together a quick trip to Disneyworld from 12/25 to 12/28… as in this month. During what I’m assuming is the busiest time of the touring to the Kingdom.

We have Annual Passes, so we’re just talking the cost of flights (which I found some that would work) and hotel (which I reserved, just in case… three days, about $1k).

I’ve never seen Disney during the Christmas Holidays, and I’m a sucker for Christmas lights and decorations. So basically, I know nothing about this time of year (never researched it), except that it’s busy.

Is this quick a trip worth it? I’m concerned because while I explained to my hubby that it’s the busiest he could ever imagine, I don’t think he understands what that looks like.

I managed to get a room at the Caribbean Beach Resort, and I thought we could try the Magical Express, which I have never used before.

Should we just not plan, and just go? Will it be still decked out and Christmas-y, or is it going to just be stuffed with humanity? Should I look into the Epcot candlelight procession thingie, or is that a lost cause at this point in time?

(We have a planned trip in February for Valentine’s day, so it’s not so much about rides as it is about checking out the Holiday splendor, and maybe lucking into some lovely experience that only is available this time of year. The Holiday party at MK would have been over before we get there).

Any thoughts would be appreciated - thanks!
~ Josie, aka Imaginette ~

1 Like

I love Disney at Christmas time. It is magical.
You are picking some of the busiest days of the year to go. We’ve been at that time and you need to have reasonable expectations. It will be crowded. When we have been in December, we have made it point to see or do things that are only available during the holidays (rather than ride all the rides mentality).