How to make FPP for family and friends

My family is staying onsite for 10 days in March and FPP date is fast approaching. We have some friends who will be staying offsite the same time as we will be there. We are all linked via MDE and can see each others plans. I want to make all of our FPP at 60 days out if possible. I’ve never done this before. Can I umbrella them in for all of their ticket days? We will be in the same parks on some days and in different parks for FPP on other days. Does this matter? Tips on how to do this without messing up my plans?

Yes, you will be able to do this. Although you will need to be “canny”.

When booking the FPs, you need to select the group who will be riding. When you’re all in the same park, it’s easy.

When in a different park it gets trickier, because one of the onsite guests needs to be in each group, at least initially.

The easiest way, if you have spare capacity in your room, is to add one of the offsite group to your reservation. Otherwise, just proceed as follows:

Say your family will be in MK, the other group in DHS.

Book your FPs in MK.

Then book their FPs for DHS. Include yourself in the group initially. When you get a warning that you already have FPs in another park, simply deselect yourself, and then proceed with booking.

You could book theirs first and then cancel yourself from each FP. Then book your family’s FPs. But if you’re wanting hard to get FPs, I would do your own first.

2 Likes

Ahh. Very important information. I hope I can figure this out on the day without messing up my own FPPs for the days we are not together.

You will get a warning before anything gets deleted! Just remove yourself at that point and you’ll be fine.

@Nicky_S I am always so impressed with your vast FP knowledge! Seriously how did you learn all of the caveats? There are so many moving parts to the system that it is hard to keep track of them all!

2 Likes