How accurate are the plans?

So, I’ve never used touring plans before and I just want to get an idea of how accurate I can expect the plans to be with times. It seems crazy that it has us going during a busy week and that we can do what we want with very minimal waits. Is this accurate in your experience? How do you compensate if the times are off and you get behind? Skip something to stay on track? Sorry, I am new and this just seems too good to be true!

I would say they are very accurate but you might get different responses from those who are more seasoned Disney visitors!
We roughly followed our TP last year and ended up with time to spare and went on a few extra rides. I set our walking pace to “very relaxed” and also factored in some extra break time. (For example, I know we can inhale lunch in 20 minutes but I scheduled our lunch break for 45 mins.) I would rather have extra time to account for the unknowns (extra bathroom breaks, meltdown breaks, extra time spent exploring a certain area, etc.).

3 Likes

We found them to be pretty accurate. Also set our walking time to relaxed and we don’t rush around. If we got too far off (because we stopped to do something else or a line was a bit longer) - we either re-optimized or decided to skip something if we wanted to.

1 Like

With regard to getting off track and trying to get back on track, I found the most valuable thing I did on my trip last week was open my plan in the app and reoptimize after every ride. It may sound crazy, but for the entire week with crowd levels anywhere from 3 to 9, we only waited more than 20 minutes twice. Reoptimizing after every ride rearranged the order based on real wait times and saved us a ton of waiting.

2 Likes

I find that I use my TP as an overall plan. I do not spect to to be exact attraction by attraction but I can count on being on track after 2 hours. Some attractions are quicker, some stop for a few minutes - life happens.

2 Likes