Hong Kong Disneyland

Does anyone know where to get good Hong Kong Disneyland & Shanghai Disneyland tips from past travelers? Summer trip 2018 going to both! :slight_smile: Thanks!

Specifically looking at: I read somewhere if you stay at the Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel in a Kingdom Club Room you get 4 FASTPASSes? Is this accurate; can you use them all immediately back to back? If this is true I’m thinking we start in Adventureland first thing in the morning, to Toy Story Land, to Mystic Point to Grizzly Gulch using the 4 FASTPASSes on Toy Story Solider Parachute Drop, RC Racer, Mystic Manor and Runaway Mine Cars and then doing the Spectacular Tour in the afternoon to skip the lines for everything in Fantasyland and Tomorrowland and for show/parade preferred viewing? Would this be a way to beat the heat and skip the lines and do it all in one day in July? Thanks!

It sounds good… but I have no experience to validate the reality of the plan. Wish I could help!

There have to be at least a few liners here who know a thing or three about HKDL…

Hate to reference Disboards, but they have a pretty good international section! I’ve been referencing it a bit for Paris

Tips I’ve heard of for HK,
Get the park app, shows wait times for rides, places to eat etc.
Buy park tickets before you go.
Try to visit on a weekday as weekends are super busy.
It will be very hot and humid in the summer.
There are quite a few websites out there giving you tips and hints.
Good luck!