Hilton bonnet creek looking for tips

Hi All,
I am new to this and I must say I am in awe of all the great knowledge and tips you all have!! Thank you !!

My latest question is this: I will be staying at the Hilton Bonnet Creek… does anyone have any tips for me?? Can I walk from there to …lets say Epcot?

As well, I don’t think the Magical Express goes there, and I was wondering if I got to a neighbouring hotel would they take me to the airport on my departure date? I am not looking for a ride from the airport, just back to the airport at the end of my trip. Any thoughts??

We have rented timeshares at Bonnet Creek. It is a big resort and I don’t believe you could walk from there to any park or Disney resort. But it is close to the parks. I would just plan to Uber/Lyft as needed if you don’t have a car.

I’ve stayed at the hotel. It has a very nice pool area and lazy river. Also, one side of the hotel faces Epcot and you can see the fireworks (my room didn’t face that direction). It’s connected to the Waldorf and also has a nice golf course I played. Didn’t see any alligators.

You won’t be able to walk to any of the park’s. However, they do provide shuttles at certain times.

Magical Express is a perk for Disney Resort guests not an open-to-all part of Disney transportation. We had to book a reservation and they were checking names/parties.

We just stayed there in December. It is a beautiful and clean resort and the rooms are spacious. We could see Epcot and Hollywood Studios from our window. But it is far away.

Getting around

It is too far to walk to any park. There were 4 of us.