Having difficulties with plans/start times

Hello everyone, I’m new to Touring Plans and this is my first trip using them. Love the idea but now that I’ve bought a subscription I’m a little disappointed with some of the weird things I’ve been experiencing with my plans. Mostly it seems to happen when I try editing a plan. I’ve had a plan where it wanted me to go on a ride an hour before park opening, a plan where I have hours of free time in the afternoon and I add one attraction and all of a sudden I don’t have enough time to ride everything, etc. Too many issues to list so I’ll just post about the latest issue I’m experiencing.

I’m working on an Animal Kingdom TP. I specify I am using EMH that morning which starts at 8am. Have the plan set to start at 8am. I click optimize and for some reason my attractions don’t start until after 9am. I think, “that’s weird” so I manually put some attractions before my 9:30 break and evaluate–the manually edited TP has a lower wait time than the optimized plan! I don’t understand what’s happening.

Here are some screenshots to illustrate: https://imgur.com/a/uXALcSh

And here is the TP (currently set to what it says is “optimized”): Disney World Touring Plans

Am I doing something wrong with these TPs? I’ve consumed a lot of TPs content including tutorials and whatnot and thought I understood how everything worked.

Thanks in advance for your help. This seems like a great community :smiley:

2 Likes

You need to publish the plan for us to see it. There’s a box to tick. When you’ve done it, near the top it will say something like “this plan is published. To share it use this url and there will be an url you need to copy and paste here.

1 Like

Thanks for the quick reply! I do have the box ticked. Does this url work? Disney and Universal Touring Plans

1 Like

We can now see the plan.