Grad Nite plans

My daughter is heading to DL and CA for Grad Nite and she and her friends have asked me to make them a touring plan for each park. I think I can do it for DL since the park is open to the public as usual that day/night, but I’m unsure about the CA part, which is a grad only event from 9PM-2AM. Also, any ideas about the ability to purchase Genie+?

The itinerary says they will arrive at approx. 2PM and start in DL. They can stay in DL as late as they want or head over to CA at any time. I think I should make the plan for 2-9 at DL and 9-2 at CA. Does that make sense? Does it seem wise? Anyone have info or suggestions for me?

Last question, do you think the Lines App will work for the private event?

1 Like

I have zero experience with how grad night works once it starts in DCA but I do know from having been there on grad night days that they do offer plenty of photo ops for the grads. Genie+ won’t be available to use during the party (so after 9pm in DCA). However, if they aren’t arriving until 2pm they can’t make selections until then and they might not be able to score as many of the high demand rides (Indy, Space, Guardians of the Galaxy, and Toy Story Midway Mania). But it would help them breeze through a lot that is great in DL & if they hope to DCA before 9 there are some great ones (Incredicoaster) that tend to have decent availability for LL.

Depending on their priorities between the 2 parks, I would recommend they make the switch to DCA either by 8pm or after 9:30pm as 9 is likely to be peak time for most grads to do exactly that, switch over when the party is starting which will coincide with the time they are still trying to usher day guests out of DCA and out of Buena Vista Street so it will be the most crowded.