Glasses Question

I’m actually fairly new to wearing glasses. Should I worry about securing my eyeglasses during rides (BTMRR, SM, EE, etc)? If so, what are some recommended solutions.

Thanks!

1 Like

I haven’t worried about it for any disney rides, but you can get a strap to secure them if you’re worried. That’s what I did as a kid for bigger coasters.

3 Likes

I’ve worn glasses almost my entire life. I’ve only ever removed them for coasters with inversions and even then I don’t think it was necessary.

3 Likes

I wear glasses. I take them off during every roller coaster. My eyesight is so bad that I can’t see much without glasses so I hate having to take them off. For that reason I keep daily contacts for amusement parks and swimming. If you don’t need them much then taking them off during roller coasters wouldn’t be a big deal. And I bet you won’t need to take them off for most rides at Disney world.

1 Like

Eyeglass straps are super cheap so I’d think it’s better safe than sorry. My husband uses them for rides, zip lining, etc.

3 Likes

Eyeglass straps for coasters at amusement parks…I have seen people lose their glasses before, but only on the more extreme rides. I don’t think they are necessary for anything at Disney.

I would use them at Universal for RRR and Hulk, but that’s about it.

1 Like

I got contacts just for our WDW trip! Hadn’t worn them in 15 years.

I second the eyeglasses straps that go around the back of your head. We use them for our kids a lot. I also use them for myself when it’s very hot out and the glasses keep slipping around on my face. That secures them.

1 Like

“Hold on to your hats and glasses folks, cause this here’s the wildest ride in the Wilderness!”

I haven’t worn glasses in years but I never worried about them falling off at Disney. Unless they’re slipping in your everyday activities, they should be fine. Just don’t wear your diamond-studded ones, just in case. :wink:

1 Like