First week in March 2018

Hello! I’m taking my partner for his first (reluctant) trip to Disney World. So I’m slightly obsessing about crowds and trying to make the waits as short as possible – he thinks everything always has a super long wait. I’m not a newbie by any stretch, and I’ve never worried too much about crowd calendars or EMH days before.

First question – I know this is dangerously close to spring break, but how navigable are the crowds?

Second question – should I reorder my days?

My initial thought was this:
Sunday - HS, get there in time for EMH. Hit him with that first since it has more “thrills” and Star Wars. Maybe take a break midday to go back to the hotel or stop by MK. Return for Fantasmic.
Monday - Epcot
Tuesday - AK - Epcot EMH
Wednesday - Magic Kingdom (my favorite!) - stay for EMH. This doesn’t seem to be recommended, but I wondered if I need to worry so much since this is a slightly slower time
Thursday – Universal eye roll
Friday - return to one of the parks, probably MK.

Some people are suggesting I switch Tuesday and Wednesday – but is that really necessary? Thursday is also predicted to be pretty low crowd levels, but I hate to move Universal up any farther in the itinerary because I don’t want comparisons to Universal the rest of the trip.

But all thoughts and comments are welcome! Thank you!

Only concern I would have would be wearing yourself out. Doing evening EMH on Tuesday & Wednesday to be followed up by Universal on Thursday seems like a lot, especially if you rope drop everyday like me. If you rope drop Wednesday and plan to stay for evening EMH at MK, you may need to plan on a midday break at your resort.