First time to Disney with a Toddler - Help!

Hello, I am a newbie here but I have been to WDW over 20+ times since I was a child. This year, my fiance and I are taking his kids and grandkids. This is the first time I have been to Disney with kids, believe it or not! So, I need some advice on how things work with riding rides and parking a stroller. How hard is it to find said stroller once you are off the ride?
I’m a planner but the whole thing with the stroller has me confused since I’ve read that you can park it in one place when you get on a ride but CM’s can move them while you are on the ride during peak times. We are going the first week of December so hopefully, this won’t be too much of an issue?

Any tips or advice would be welcomed!

We are staying at Pop! and will not have a car and bringing our own stroller (not renting one).

Add a unique ribbon, or scarf, to the stroller handle. Or buy a stroller flag. A flexible rod that clamps on and sticks up a couple of feet.

Stroller theft is very rare, but don’t leave anything irreplaceable in this underside. Put everything in a bag or backpack, that you can pull out quickly to carry into an attraction.

You will need to fold up your stroller on Disney transportation. On the buses, I like to stand near the exit door and hold the stroller, out of the aisle.

At night it can be particularly difficult to locate a stroller. We tie a LED strip around the handle and it works wonderfully. Here is a link to the product we use.

It is also very helpful for locating your party when exiting the parks.

Here is some info on rider switch:
https://touringplans.com/walt-disney-world/rider-switch

If you make a custom TP know that it will take longer than estimated to do a swap.

The strollers are in the same general area, but CM will rearrange and consolidateto make more space. For example, your stroller will still be near the carousel, just not the 5th stroller in the second row.