Extra Magic Band experts - split stay

Decided to add a day to the beginning of our trip. If I use a different email and change the names slightly will I get magic bands for a room only reservation? Our main trip is linked to our tickets. What I am looking for is a set of magic bands that I can get extra FP on the machine in the park and not to actually get in the parks. Otherwise I’ll just book everything under the same email.

Also will the above still allow me to have the luggage shipped to our second resort like I have done before for a split stay?

Thanks!

As far as I’m aware, if you’re staying at 2 resorts you get 2 sets of MBs. But I’m not an expert!

From what I read if you get two sets of magic bands that are not linked (i.e. different Disney account) then you can use the one set to get FP in the park on the machines. You have to make sure that this extra set does not have your tickets linked to it. I think it will work out but had not tried it.

In case it is brought up yes this may not be ethical. My dad cannot walk/stand long without pain and he refuses to use any devices to help. This will help a bit on standing time for him.

Yes, this will work. I have 2 MDE accounts, our resort and tickets/AP’s are linked to #1, and #2 is from an old stay. I can use the bands linked to account #2 to get same day FPP in the park. #1 has our preplanned 60 day FPP’s. Works great, just remember which band is for what. I did this as recently as May, and will try again next week. Hoping it still works.

2 Likes

Much appreciated Wahoohokie. Booking now.

1 Like

I agree with @Wahoohokie . Use names that are different so the accounts don’t get merged. Middle names are best incase you need to present ID for something. Arrival DME will be linked to first reservation and departure will be linked to 2nd reservation.

1 Like