DVC Room Request

I’m staying at Bay Lake Tower, through Davids DVC point rentals. I had two questions:

1. How early should I request to be on a certain floor/certain room?
  2. How likely is it that my request will be approved? Anyone have experience with this, please share!

room requests aren’t usually looked at more than a few days out from your arrival.

are you going to use the room request tool on TP? They fax it in about 5 days ahead.

we’ve had mixed results. nothing is guaranteed beyond your room category.

Thanks for asking, ifrahatiqi, as I am also staying at BLT thru Davids and had the exact same question. We have a lake view studio - have you narrowed down your choices yet as to location? I haven’t really looked into it extensively yet.

What is “TP”? sorry I am new to the lingo. @disney1974

I havent narrowed down too much, I just know I want to be in an even room so I’m facing towards MK.

Just realized TP might mean Touring Plans, I totally didnt realize they would be able to send a request for me.

2 Likes

Yes! On your dashboard, create a trip by entering the dates you’ll be there.
Then you can use the room finder tool to pick a room. When you click on a room, it will ask if you want to request this room for your trip.:relaxed:

Alternatively, you can make a more vague request if you do online check-in on My Disney Experience. This does not let you specify room numbers though.

Do you have a Theme Park View (or Park View or whatever they call it on DVCrequest)? If not, it’ll be a bit tricky to get it. If I recall correctly, the choices are Lake View or Park View…

We had a studio, 14th floor, technically Lake View. But…by using the TP room finder, we got one at the far end with the Park View & Lake View. it was great.

2 Likes

Great question, so you should only do that 5 days in advance? Or you can click on it anytime and it will automatically send 5 days in advance?