DAS group question

Question about DAS pass. My family of seven is taking a trip with my brother and his spouse in September. We live in different parts of the country and rented a three bedroom Villa at OKW so we can spend as much time together. My brother needs a wheelchair and is going to get a DAS pass. For the times that we will be in the park together if my brother uses his DAS pass for a ride is my family of seven also allowed to be included? It would be a party of 9 total. We just don’t want to be separated all day. Thanks!

DAS allows parties up to 6 people but exceptions have been made. Share your situation when you sign up.

I’m not an expert on the DAS, but I don’t think they usually give it for mobility issues. Most lines are wheelchair accessible, so you can all go through together. There are a few exceptions, so the CMs will direct you.

3 Likes

Yes, this ^^^^^^

The wheelchair is the adjustment your brother requires to access the rides. In some cases you may be directed to a back door if the ride queue itself is unsuitable.

The DAS is given where someone cannot reasonably wait in line. Normally that might include someone with autism, or perhaps someone who may need to undergo a medical intervention whilst in line. Some people with type 1 diabetes ask for one so that if they need to treat a hypo they don’t have to fight their way out of a line; someone who has IBS and may need to rush to a restroom very quickly; someone who uses a colostomy bag etc.

If someone asked for one because they can’t walk very far, GS will suggest renting a wheelchair rather than giving them a DAS.

It just means they get a return time based on the current stand-by time but can wait elsewhere rather than standing in line.

2 Likes

I was given a DAS pass in June. I just rolled up to guest services and asked for one. I was on my ECV and was never asked any questions about why I needed it.