Dapper Day Impact on Crowds?

Hi all, first post here! We’re headed down to the World 4/25 for the week. Spring Dapper Day is 5/2 but it looks like there is a “kick off” on 5/1. Any insight on how crowds will be impacted that Friday? We’re planning on Magic Kingdom, but I’m on the fence if we should keep that or switch to Animal Kingdom. Thanks!

1 Like

I’m not an expert in this, but when I’ve been in the parks during Dapper Days it seemed to me like most of the participants were out and about, not in line. So the park will feel crowded but lines didn’t seem to be impacted as much as they would be by say a school group being at the parks at the same time. Again, not an expert, hoping someone else has an opinion or better yet, data.

2 Likes

Welcome to the Forum! Events like Dapper Day are already accounted for in the CL predictions. Make a Personalized TP for what you want to do and optimize it for the dates in question if you want to get a better idea of what the impact may be.

3 Likes

I love Daper Days! IME - Most of the participants are over at Epcot in the World Showcase eating & drinking. You’ll see a few ppl hopping to other places, but generally they’re walking around “to be seen” than in ride queues.

2 Likes

I agree that I’ve mostly seen the participants in World Showcase. Haven’t noticed there being too much of an impact on crowds, but it’s fun to see all their attire.

1 Like

Makes sense and sounds fun!

1 Like

Excuse my ignorance, but what are Dapper Days?

People get dressed up in their “Sunday Best” and stroll around the parks

2 Likes

Doesn’t look like their proposed itinerary will affect MK park on 5/2:

• Fri, May 1 , “DAPPER DAY Weekend Kick-Off” (Details to be announced as event nears)

• Sat, May 2 , Spring Outing to Disney’s Hollywood Studios