Big Family Trip, Confused about MDE

I am helping plan a Big family trip for my friend Beth. They have 11 people. 6 adults, 5 kids, 3 room reservations. As of now, no one has MDE account except for Beth. She created her family list and assigned resort and tickets to each family member. Now Beth’s brother Mike wants to create his own MDE account so he can make plans, mobile order etc for his wife and kids. But they want Beth to make all the fastpasses for the entire family when their 60 days opens in a few weeks. At this point, will Beth need to call IT to sort out getting Mike’s reservations and tickets under his account or can she do it herself? This is confusing me and she’s asking me for help. Can someone school me in this or point me to a resource that will explain what to do? Many thanks.

First, I am no expert.I would suggest Beth call Disney with her brother available there when she does. I say this because of the instructions I received from a friend who planned for a large family group previously. This is what I know works because it has worked in the past for the person who gave me the instructions and has been working as I have planned for my large family group:

I was told was you could do as Beth has done just putting in the names in my own MyDisney account, and then make MDE reservations with no problem utilizing them during our trip.