Best Weeks for First/Only Visitors

Here’s the scoop. I’ve been saving up for a couple years for a trip to WDW and UOR. Kids are 13, 11, 8. Goals are low crowds, low wait times, value/fall pricing, good weather. Not interested in fireworks, parades, characters or special events (would like to avoid these, actually) - mostly rides. We figured from a BUNCH of research we’ve done over the last couple months (from too many websites to count and tons of opinions) that January would be a good time; however, I’m quite worried about ride closures now as a majority of the rides that differ from DL may be closed (Kali River Rapids, Test Track, Soarin’ World 4K, Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, and Rock n Roller Coaster - the other closures we’ve been on in DL and wouldn’t bother us as much). We avoided the marathon week, MLK, the Celebration of Harry Potter and the NDA competitions (as hotels are booked out and pricey now). We are currently reserving hotels for UOR 1/19/17-1/23/17 and WDW 1/23/17-1/29/17 (though this is the weekend before Pro Bowl which also has me worried with it’s 5K and Parade of Players inside the park). We were hoping to take a trip before our oldest is in High School as pulling kids out during the school year and staying caught up gets more difficult then (that would be August 2017), but aren’t totally opposed to it. Because of cost, this would VERY LIKELY be our only trip to that area (we live in AZ), so we want to get it right. A side note, a big draw for us is UOR with the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and 30 minutes is a long wait for us to ride a ride, IMO, which is one reason we will be staying at the Hard Rock for the Express Unlimited Passes. As I’m reviewing the crowd calendars for January, they seem high but still recommended as some of the best weeks of the year (particularly for UOR at 7/8), though September and parts of October/November/December see significantly lower crowd numbers. I just want to make sure for my 10K investment that we will hav