Best parks for Genie+

Ok so this is my first trip back to Disney since 2019. I was a pro with fastpass and love making touring plans so now trying to read up and learn everything about genie+. My first dilemma is since we have 4 people with 7 day park tickets, we won’t be able to purchase genie+ everyday even though I really want to! So I am trying to decide which days will be better for genie+ and when we can go without. Sounds like Magic Kindgom is always a good choice as there are lots of options. How would you rate the other parks? I plan to rope drop them all but my family may not always make that possible.

2 Likes

HS–do it.

Epcot–you can get by without it. Same for AK.

5 Likes

HS and MK are good parks to use it at. AK and Epcot less so.

But with 7 days in the parks you honestly could go without it at all the parks. Especially if you RD.

5 Likes

We had one day each park & decided to as follows:

HS- Absolutely, no questions asked & worth it.

EP- Yes but only because Remy, FEA & Test Track were all high priorities for us. With a good RD and/or single rider strategy you wouldn’t need it. It did help us avoid any wait for Spaceship Earth in peak hours, but again, that can be planned to avoid without paying. I don’t know that I would do G+ again for EP, but would if I were hopping to another park where it was more beneficial.

MK- It’s a good park for it BUT we also go to DLR frequently and there’s a lot of overlap between original DL & MK and to me it wasn’t worth paying to see such similar rides to what I can use my pass at DLR on the next weekend trip. Because 7Dwarves is unique to MK we did pay the ILL price for it & just did standby for everything else we wanted in MK.

AK- We only paid the ILL price for Flight of Passage & just looked for good standby waits or did single rider (for Everest) in between wandering & enjoying the general ambiance.

6 Likes