Beach or Yacht Club/Wilderness Cabin or Port Orleans Riverside

Now that 2020 prices have been posted I’ve been having a blast researching all of the options. I have spent nearly all day on Touring Plans reading about all of the resorts that might work for us. Good thing I’m a teacher and on summer vacation :grinning:

I think we will do a split stay for our June trip of 9 nights and we have narrowed it down to Beach or Yacht Club and Cabin or Riverside. We are a party of 5: Me (50), DD (14), Mom (75), Sister (47), Niece (11). I’ve stayed at the French Quarter twice and Riverside once. The cabins sound intriguing but the lackluster pool and transportation situation are causing me to question that choice. Also, I was looking at DVC points for a Beach Club Villa, but I’m not sure it’s worth the extra expense. Perhaps the standard Disney rack room is a better choice there?

I’m beyond excited and hope that you will weigh in with your opinions and experiences to help us make a choice. I should also mention that we looked at AoA, but my mom wasn’t thrilled with that resort.

1 Like

Beach and Yacht are so close they are nearly one and the same. The big difference people always talk about is the presence or absence of kids. The overwhelming opinion is that Beach is for families and Yacht is for couples/grownups. This is self-imposed, obviously. But it’s what people talk about.

As to the Cabin vs Riverside - you are talking massive apples and oranges here. The cabins come at no small cost - they are among the most expensive “rooms” on property for sure. If you can swing it, it is without question the way to go. There is nothing lackluster about it. Whereas squeezing 5 adult-sized people (even if they are not adult age) into a hotel room sounds anything but delightful. This is a no-brainer.