Aulani DVC changes for home peeps

Since I’m new to this… still need to figure out what this means to us… got this email today:

Aloha Aulani Member,

As we previously shared, Aulani, A Disney Resort & Spa is working toward a phased reopening beginning on November 1, 2020.

To provide greater flexibility for Members with an ownership interest at Aulani, Disney Vacation Club Villas, Ko Olina, Hawaii, we’ve modified our temporary policies regarding expiring Vacation Points for those with a reservation impacted by the Resort’s closure. If you have previously banked Points that are still eligible for use, they will automatically be extended through Feb 28, 2021, and will be available online for use through the Member Online Booking tool once your Use Year has ended. This includes previously banked April, June, August, September, October, or December 2018 or February 2019 Aulani Use Year points. All other types of Points will follow their normal expiration process.

We encourage you to regularly visit the Aulani Resort and Disney Vacation Club websites for important information regarding your Membership and utilize the Member Online Booking Tool to book or modify a Disney Vacation Club Resort reservation.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family home to Aulani Resort soon.

1 Like

Did you have an Aulani reservation? I actually don’t this is right. My wdw August 2018 points were extended until November 30th be a use the resorts we’re closed during my reservation. If my reservation was at Aulani in July , my points would be extended until Feb.28th? Aulani was closed 4 more months but you get three extra months? I know they don’t have to do this, but shouldn’t it be through the end of March?

1 Like