Are Lightning Lanes helpful for shows?

Hi all - I’m new to TP forums but your posts have been so helpful as we get ready for our trip next week.

One thing I can’t seem to wrap my head around are LL’s and shows like Indiana Jones, Lion King etc.

We’ve never experienced any live shows before so I’m coming into this kind of clueless. What advantage does the LL give you? With each show having a specific start time, I would imagine that an hourlong return window wouldn’t make sense—unless you enjoy hanging out in the empty theater for a while before the show begins?

The advantage is that you are guaranteed a spot for that show but most shows don’t fill to capacity. Except maybe Lion King was when it re-opened and Indiana Jones Stunt Spectacular is now.

Also there is a reserved section for LL seating but I don’t think it necessarily offers the best view or has a big advantage (Someone can correct me if I am wrong on this). Plus usually there are not really any bad seats in Disney theaters.

When you reserve a LL, it is for a specific show time. You are then given a block of time for arrival. I think it may be something like a half hour before the show starts?

Ah, got it! Thanks, this is really helpful!

1 Like

The only time we used on a show is because the LL was in the next 5 minutes. So another could be grabbed right after tap.

3 Likes