Anyone ever done a home swap?

I’m wondering fi anyone has ever done a straight-across home swap with another couple or family? Since it’s a bit far for us to travel to other vacation spots, I’m starting to look into home-trading sites where you can trade your home directly with someone who owns a home in another place, and pan to stay quite a bit longer than you might otherwise. Sometimes you even have access to their car, etc.

Florida would be a great place for a home swap since you could easily stay a month as there’s so much to do.

Has anyone ever done this? We’re not total noobs at this since we did own a condo at Big Sky which we rented out and accumulated points to trade (usually to Disney, lol), but that wasn’t our primary residence, and this would be.

2 Likes

I never have done it but saw a great movie about it once. :revolving_hearts:

11 Likes

Ha, I don’t have guy problems, but if I met Jude Law I could see how I might.

2 Likes

Right?

I love that whole cast though, seriously.

3 Likes

Love that movie!

2 Likes

I love that movie. Who knew Jack Black could do romance?

And I haven’t watched it yet this season… :thinking:

edit: Eli Wallach stole every scene he was in. :heart:

2 Likes

I just love Jack Black

Sorry @Pod, you’re not getting much help with your question. I predict this thread is going off on a tangent fast. :joy::joy:

6 Likes

Well, if no one has swapped homes, if you did, what town would be a good place for a stay of 2-4 weeks? Besides Celebration,that is :smiley: Florida, or anywhere…

I haven’t been on a plane for over a year and I’m about to lose my mind. DD 26 and I spent 8 hours yesterday watching Disney trip videos. :sob:

1 Like

It all depends on what you’re after. What do you like to do on vacation (besides WDW)?

1 Like

We like museums and history, plus some outdoor adventures. Not into shopping, like to dine out but it’s usually an afterthought.