Any Universal Hollywood experts out there?

I know this is a DL forum but since TP doesn’t have a forum for Universal Hollywood, I thought I’d reach out…we’re planning a late July trip to DL and are planning to go to Universal for one day. We’re taking my son – who is a huge Harry Potter fan – for his 10th bday. Since we’re only going to be there one day, I’m planning to purchase the Express Unlimited tickets which gives us unlimited front of the line passes. here’s my question – if we’re purchasing these tickets, is there any reason to be there at park opening?? We’ll be driving up from our hotel in Huntington Beach so I know it’s a bit of hike. I’m curious how crowded the Wizarding World area will get by mid-morning? Even though we don’t have to worry too much about line lengths, I still want to be able to enjoy just walking around and enjoying the area. (We’d be there on a Tues, not a weekend). I’d love to hear your thoughts!

I am by no means an expert, but I have been. That area is going to be crowded regardless. Since you are going to get the EP, I personally wouldn’t stress about getting there too early.

1 Like

Hey, I was in universal last year on a Thursday of the same week. We had the 1 time per ride front of the line pass and ended up sleeping a few hours past opening. We took our time and rode every ride once along with the tram tour and a couple stage shows and were back to our hotel before supper time…I think you’ll be fine, even if wanting to go on rides multiple times. It truly is front of the line. We walked on every ride, even during the busiest time of the afternoon on a sunny, summer day that was expecting high crowds.

Cheers

2 Likes

that’s great to hear…thank you!