AKL stay HELP

My requests to my TA: AKL - view of the savannah 4 disney adults and 1 under 3

I got booked the AKL deluxe studio- but I keep seeing that referred to as DVC - but we arent DVC member? I saw the bunkbed rooms which would be PERFECT but the werent an option for us for some reason (Feb 23- March 1 2020)

We got the Resort Room discount that is going on

Did I screw up? Is there anyway to up the possibility of getting pixie dusted into a bunk bed room?

TP Room guide thingy doesnt show ANY of the deluxe studios as a top pick and now I am worried :frowning:

Also I am a newbie who knows nothing… so responses like you are teaching a kindergartener how to add 1 + 1 would be GREAT

Deluxe Studios are DVC

A percentage of DVC rooms are available for cash reservation - like the reservation you evidently have

Hooray for the discount on that.

Studios are located mainly in Kidani, but there are a few in Jambo. Same resort, two buildings.

Nothing to be worried over.

As for bunks, it’s my understanding they are going away at all resorts. Not sure why and I think it’s a bad move as we (with a boy/girl sibling set) always loved getting bunks. But there are no bunks at all in Deluxe Studios.

2 Likes

How do I know If I am in Jambo or Kidani?

Is the deluxe studio a bad choice? I am not seeing where TP likes it?? Or maybe I am not looking right?

actually my reservation only says room type: Savanna View… it doesnt say studio (so maybe I am ok?)

If it doesn’t say deluxe studio then I am confused by your first post in which I thought you were saying you got booked in a deluxe studio.

Bunkbed rooms were (are?) a bookable category that come with a small upcharge. So if you wanted a bunkbed room (and they are still available) you can ask your TA to modify your reservation. Not sure the discount would apply to those rooms.

I guess I’m confused why you are worried at all? What is the concern you have?

1 Like

The DVC part confused me.