FP+ availabilty not working

Hey folks,

Anyone else use this feature of the website under FP+? You used to be able to see in the future the availability of FP+ times of rides in the parks. It was kind of handy because I used it to pick my FP+ reservations for my touring plan times. It must of gotten broken with Disney’s update to FP+

Stephen

I noticed over the last few days that it was frozen with a last update of 4/9 at some point in the early morning. Good call on the recent FP+ changes being a potential breaking change.

@len, any ETA on when this feature will be back online?

Thanks,
-Brett.

It shouldn’t be too long. We have to explain to the staff how to do it. English is not their first language.

I’m guessing a couple of weeks.

2 Likes

Thanks @len. If you get desperate, I’m a seasoned developer and English is my first language…

-Brett.

2 Likes

Thanks! I might take you up on that.:smile:

One of our developers just went on paternity leave a month early, hence the extra lead time.

2 Likes

(Total aside: Paternity leave! A wonderful idea. Love it! Congrats to the new dad.)

3 Likes

I just came here to ask about FP availability. I hope it gets fixed soon. We are going next week - and I have found the tool to be useful. Although I will say that the Disney update - has made it clearer what is still available and when.

I’m working on this today. Hopefully it’s simple enough that it can get fixed soon.

2 Likes

I’ve got instructions out to our back-office folks for this. I expect something in about a week.

2 Likes

Any luck in getting the FP+ availability back to your system??:wink:

Yes, all of the training is done, and we should have it back this week. Thanks for your patience.

FP+ availability is back. It’s got current FP info now, and is busy filling out the future. Thanks for your patience with this.

2 Likes

Awesome!!! Thank you for the hard work!!