Wishes Fireworks- First time, but when and where?

Hi,

We are only staying 3 night onsite at the YC, and as of right now just 2 park days. We will drive in from seeing family about 2 hours away on the check in day.

My dilemma:

1. Do we watch Wishes off site on the first night to make sure to get them in? Where is your favorite non MK location to watch Wishes? (GF or Poly??)

2. Maybe just tough it out with our 8, 6, and 3 yr old on the 1st or 2nd night. 1st day is 9 AM RD and 2nd day is 8 AM RD.

3. Watch Illuminations at the BYC one night for sure!

4. We can park hop, so we can HS Fantasmic at 8:30 PM (comparison in experience?) again different- I know :slight_smile:

I have no experience with the fireworks but my mother-in-law says they are completely different experiences.

Thanks in advance, this is kinda bugging me, but I realize I may just have to read my family and one or none of the above may work anyway!

when are your dates? would you be able to take a resort break on your MK days? that might work well for you to keep the kids out later for Wishes.

fantasmic is completely different. it’s a show more than a fireworks display. Illuminations is nice, but I do enjoy Wishes more.

Wishes from just outside Casey’s, on Main Street is the best view. but behind the castle has it’s merits as well. I’ve also viewed from the porch of Crystal Palace and it was beautiful from there too. and it has benches.

favorite nonpark location would be POLY, but I’ve heard fantastic things about the TTC dock. I may do that one day on my next big trip.

Thanks! I should have mentioned that we’ll be there mid-March on level 8-9 days. We do hope to take a resort break around 4 each day. We will RD at MK each day, and will try to add AK to the mix on the 2nd day.

use that resort break for a recharging nap, especially for the kids. even if it’s just a little bit of time to decompress and lose some of the stimulation. Then they’ll be more ready to be up for Wishes.

have fun!!