Why no special offers for the general public beginning 2022?

I’ve been hoping for special offers for January 2022 for the general public, but there aren’t any. Typically they are released in October. But here it is 12/7 and nothing.
When I look for hotel, dining and special event (ie. Savi’s workshop) availability for the last week of January, most things are already unavailable! So, I’m guessing they don’t need to entice anyone with special offers.
But why not? Is the demand that high on its own, or are they still limiting capacity at hotels, restaurants and events?

Because they don’t need to. I am shocked that they offered anything at all.

1 Like

Capacity is definitely still limited.

Yes.

There’s almost nothing open

Compared to September and before the parks/resorts appear much more packed from what I can tell from trip reports. I can also tell you that I’m constantly searching for hotels and they are few and far between about three months out these days. So for example if I look to move around my Jan trip there’s literally 0 results showing up including swandolphin. There are Disney Springs hotels but that’s it. It was not like that precovid. I could always find something available. So my intuition says they are still limiting capacity and not because of Covid but because of staffing. And demand is up for the 50th and the people that were waiting for the pandemic to end have given up and are traveling especially given that 5+ can get vaccinated now. So the capacity is maxed out which is why you can’t buy annual passes, get park reservations or find hotels or dining.

Add in to that the fear of traveling out of country because if you do get Covid or even if you had it two months ago you might still test positive and won’t be able to get home so let’s stay domestic. What can we do but go to Disney and National Parks! :wink:

3 Likes