Trust the plan?

The one day MK touring plan puts 7DMT as the first attraction, but when I customize a plan, the computer puts it much later in the day, with a 35 minute wait. Even when I just put in the headliners as required, 7DMT is still coming up later.
Should I trust in the plan that its going to save us oodles of time?
We’re going to the MK on 10/10/14.
I have some fastpasses for Epcot in the afternoon, I was going to try to switch them to MK, but don’t know if any 7DMT FPPs would be available any way.

obiewan Len…help me!!

I am not an expert, but I have been playing around with my plans all week for our 11/2 trip. I trust them to an extent, but you can switch attractions to what you want, hit evaluate, and then compare your wait/walking times to those in the optimized plan suggested for you. For MK, I moved the suggested time for 7DMT (which was also the middle of the day) to first thing after RD, and made it work because I just know that will be the best option since we could not get FPP. I was able to improve upon or at least approximate the optimized plan in most cases. This also may entail switching around some of your FPP reservations. I am a little obsessive but it is fun. My only wait more than 15 minutes or so for two days at MK is 36 min at SM because we could not get a FPP. I think that is good. Crowd level 5-6 when we are there.

Yeah, the plan looks reasonable, including the 7DMT time. You might re-optimize one more time, just to see what it says.

I was a little concerned about that Space Mountain estimate of 13 minutes at 10:30 AM. However, last year on the same date (Friday, Oct 11), the actual wait was 22. So with the FP+ effects we’ve been documenting, 13 doesn’t seem impossible.

What are your EP Fastpasses for? I’m assuming Soarin’ or Test Track, and something else?

Also, @drosenbe, have you really been registered on this site for 10 years? I see a minor variation of your email address going back that far.

1 Like