True Start Time

I’ve never done RunDisney before and didn’t submit a time for corral placement. If the race officially starts at 5 and I’m in one of the later corrals will I at least be starting by 5:30? Trying to plan timing logistics leaving the race to get to parks. Also, how much time between crossing the finish line and getting onto transport to leave the race?

I was in start group 5 and I crossed the start line at 5:18am. The first group went off at 4:55. They did try to expedite the groups because they knew it was going to get hot and they didn’t want to have to cut the course like they did in 2020 (marathon).

You really should leave your room between 3-3:30 and plan to get to the start between 4-4:30.

The original group from the Ready To Run group met up for our hello and pics and good luck fist bumps just after 4am. I arrived at the start at 4:35 per text message time stamp. It was close to 20 minute walk from the entrance area to the start. Plan accordingly.

2 Likes

That’s up to you. I crossed the finish line just about 12pm per photo time stamp, and I was in my room by 12:55 per text message time stamp. I was at Poly and used monorail transport.

1 Like

This is very helpful. Thank you.

1 Like

My pleasure!

1 Like

I’ll add that the marathon start was quicker than the other races. As @OBNurseNH said, they started at 455a and the time between waves seemed shorter to me than the previous few days. @Shellott_hill did you think so too? Could have just been my excitement that made it seem to be going faster.

I was in the front of S4…
5k started at 500, I started at 517
10k started at 500, I started at 520
Half started at 500, I started at 525 (I was further back in S4 this morning)
Full started at 455, I started at 511

1 Like