TP with no FP?

I’ve been playing around with TPs and only one of my days suggests FPs. The other 3 don’t include them at all. The crowd levels are from 4-7 on my days and I find this difficult to believe that I wouldn’t need a FP on 3/4 of the days. This is my first time using TP and next Saturday is when I need to sign up for FP so I’d like to have my game plan ready.
TIA!

You always need fast passes!

I’m also going on some lower crowd days. I’ve noticed lots of times in making mock TPs that you’ll enter FPs and the software won’t incorporate them into your plan, stating they’re unnecessary

That’s what I thought. Why wouldn’t you use FP?!?! So do I try and get FP’s for around the times they have us going on the ride. Or just get the FP whenever I can and then make the TP around them? This time around trying to keep walking to a minimum since we’ll have another kid with us.

Under the FPP area in your TP click “Advanced Settings”. Then selec “Force FPP use” or something like that. It will accept your FPP entries after that

Is that a good idea though? If you put in all your activities/meals/breaks, etc, and it optimizes with good wait times and doesn’t suggest any FPs, are you gaining anything by getting them anyways? I guess, the way I look at it, if I’m paying to subscribe to the service, I don’t want to force unnecessary things that dilute the effectiveness

Thats what I’m wondering. I’m torn between my gut that says “get the fast pass” because I don’t know if I could ever go in a park without a single FP BUT on a crowd 6 day I just don’t see a wait for Everest at 5pm only having a 9 minute wait?
I’m just surprised it doesn’t suggest FPs I may want to get…