Touring Plans and Mickey Very Merry Christmas Party?

Hello,

I am new to Touring Plans and our Very Merry Christmas party ticket is Nov 14th. Will there be suggestions or a touring plan by then to help with this event? I have read lots of advice about waiting for the later shows although I have a four year old so not sure that is going to work. I also have questions like where to see the parade if I dont want to wait for an hour on main street before the parade.

It will be myself, husband, 4 and 7 year old and their grandparents. We will enter at 4 p.m. and hoping to do some rides. I am not sure about character engagements since my youngest does get scared of them sometimes but i think at least the parade, show, fireworks. Can we fit in other rides during the party times?

Any guidance you can help me with would be appreciated!

1 Like

Character meets are a time eater during the parties (because they’re exclusive to the parties they get very long lines), so I don’t see not doing them as a negative at all. You should absolutely be able to ride some rides and still do the parade, fireworks and see a show.

There should be a blog or two with party touring advice, even though that’s one of the early parties… the bloggers pretty much all go to the first party. You can get a good idea before then, though, based on previous years’ blogs/vlogs and I think there are a few out there with tips specifically for families with younger kids that probably won’t be all about watching the 11:00 parade!

Thank you!