Tips for Staying Off Property?

In 12 days I will be staying off property for the first time. I am beyond grateful because it is FREE ( friends house in Davenport), but slightly overwhelmed because I am so used to the perks of staying on property. I would love some tips, especially in regards to driving/parking.

Background: I am going with a college friend and a coworker friend. We will be staying at a house in Davenport, which appears to be 15 minutes away from WDW. We are set to touch down at 10am Saturday, college friend lands earlier and will have the rental car waiting for coworker friend and I.

We are going to go straight to MK (CL 6). I have been toying with the idea of parking at CS rather than TTC (insert tip here liners!). We will stay until 3pmish, go back to the house for nap, pool, showers, then Uber (I am an expert uber-er) to Epcot (CL 5) for some rides and likely some adult beverages, hence the uber. Day 2 will be RD MK…same thing re: parking at CS or GF versus TTC?

We have free passes (park hoppers) from a CM friend, which means AK is blacked out Saturday & Sunday, so Monday is our only choice…but is an EMH day. How should we strategize AK (CL 5) during EMH without having EMH ourselves?

Other tidbits: food? We prefer not stopping at the grocery store so we can maximize park hours, so I am going to see if I can do an amazonfresh delivery. Are there any FL based grocery stores that do food delivery? Up here we have Giant and their peapod service. On that note, we are trying to only do QS Lunch and Dinner (save for a Spice Road ADR 8pm Sat).

Thank you!

Sounds like fun. I remember back in the day - the VAST VAST VAST majority of people HAD to stay off site. So totally remember doing it as a kid. Think the Uber thing is awesome and responsible on your part. Even though you won’t get sloppy I am sure - it is excellent that you are taking no chances with driving.

Are you me?!